Athennian has created a tool to clean up multiple entries of one person in the database. A great addition to your Athennian arsenal 💥 to keep those corporate records solid and reliable!

Follow these steps on your epic journey to superior corporate records!

Navigate to the People tab at the left of your screen.

Once selected the screen will open up to all the People entities set out in your corporate records.

Use the Search function at the top right of the screen to find the multiple names to be cleaned up.

Type in the similarity of the related names and these parties will appear.

Select the person entity that you would like to keep and then select the entity that you want to remove. If there are more then two entries of the same person, you will repeat this process to merge all related person entities.

Move up to the top left corner and click on the Selected tab. A Remove Duplicate tab will appear, click on this tab.

The Remove Duplicate screen will open. There will be a Surviving Profile and a Retiring Profile. If the Surviving Profile and Retiring Profile needs to be switched just click on the arrows in the middle of the 2 name fields and it will switch the profiles in those fields. Select the Confirm button at the bottom right corner of the screen.

A screen will open that indicates the surviving profile will merge with the retiring profile. If satisfied with the information set out select the Yes tab at the bottom right of this screen.

A small green note will appear at the bottom left of the screen noting that the duplicate profile has been removed and consolidated to your currently selected profile. Select View Now in this note.

This will bring you to the Interests tab of the surviving person profile and will indicate the positions held (director/officer/securities) in all related corporate entities.

One last step to ensure that all this connected information is firmly tied together. Navigate to the Person tab on the left. Select your current person profile.

On this screen, move to the Aliases/Execution tab.

Open this tab and select the Save button at the bottom right of the screen.
This will finalize all information connected in the entities merged to this one Person entity! 👩🏻‍💼

Quick video on how this works!


Did this answer your question?