Athennian has multiple user roles for users being invited to view the data in a given environment on the Athennian application. The user roles can be found by clicking on the + Invite button on the Dashboard of the Entity Management application as shown below.

As you can see in the image above, there are four different user roles:

  1. Administrator
  2. User
  3. Read-Only
  4. Summary-Only

In this article, a summary will be given on each of the user roles as well as the differences between each of them.

Administrator

The Administrator user role has full access to manipulating the data in the database, whether it be to add, remove, or modify the entities, the users, the teams, etc. The only limitation is that the Administrator cannot manipulate the templates in the database - these rights are reserved uniquely to the Whitelabel Administrator. To learn more about the capabilities of an Administrator, consult this help article.

User

The User role has full access to manipulating the data in the database subject only to the following limitations:

  • the User cannot delete entities
  • The User cannot invite other users to the team

To learn more about the capabilities of a User, consult this help article.

Read-Only

The Read-Only user role only has access to shared resources. This means that the Read-Only user is limited to only being able to view the data in the database without being able to manipulate it in any way. The Read-Only user can, however, generate documents in the database. However, once the documents are generated, the Read-Only user can only download the document - the user cannot make changes to the document including sending it out for signature or deleting it. To learn more about the capabilities of a Read-Only user, consult this help article.

Summary-Only

The Summary-Only user role only has access to shared resources and that with only limited viewing capabilities. This means that the Summary-Only user can can only view the full list of entities in the database, and can only view the following sections of an entity's profile:

  • Overview
  • Relationships > Org Charts
  • Relationships > Interests
  • Relationships > Associations
  • Virtual Minute Book

In addition to this, the Summary-Only user can also generate and/or download documents from all of the sections they have access to in the entity profile. To learn more about the capabilities of a Read-Only user, consult this help article.

Did this answer your question?