Athennian has multiple user roles for users being invited to view the data in a given environment on the Athennian application. The user roles can be found by clicking on the + Invite button on the Dashboard of the Entity Management application as shown below.
As you can see in the image above, there are four different user roles:
In this article, I'm going to go through each of the user roles and explain the difference between each of them.
The Administrator user access, as is shown in the picture, allows you to add or remove other users from accessing shared resources. In other words, the Administrator has full access.
The User access, as is shown in the picture, allows you to view, edit, add and move shared resources. The User, however, cannot fully delete an entity or document.
The Read-Only user access, as is shown in the picture, allows you to view shared resources only. The Read-Only user therefore cannot manipulate the data in any way. For a more in-depth explanation on how the Read-Only user role functions, consult this article.
The Summary-Only user access, as is shown in the picture, allows you to view shared resources only and that with only limited viewing capabilities. This means that you can only view certain sections of the entity's profile, such as the Overview page, the Virtual Minute Book page and the Org Chart page.