When you're invited to a Restricted Team in Athennian, it's because one of the users in the database has created a restricted team and shared specific entities to that team so that you can go into that team and view the shared entities. There are two different types of invites: Read-Only and Summary-Only. In this article I will explain the different between the two, as well as the process for accepting the invite invitation to join the team and navigating through Athennian.

Accepting your Invite

When a user invites you to a restricted team, you will receive an email in your inbox that looks like this:

To join the team, simply click Join Athennian Now. Once you click this, you will be redirected to the Athennian website where you will be prompted to create your login credentials. Once you've created your login credentials and signed into Athennian, you will receive the two messages depicted below. It will be written either Permissions: Read-Only or Permissions: Summary-Only, depending on which permission you were granted. Select Accept and then Switch to this team to be redirected to the restricted team that you were invited to.

Understanding the Difference Between Read-Only and Summary-Only Permissions

Once you are in the restricted team, you will only see one tab: the Entities tab. In this tab, you will see the list of entities that have been shared to the restricted team. To view an entity's record, simply click into the record and navigate through the various tabs. In a Read-Only permission, you will be able to see all of the entity's tabs, you will be able to generate documents and download them, but you will not be able to modify any data or any documents that are generated. In a Summary-Only permission, you will only be able to see the Overview, the Relationships and the Virtual Minute Book of the entity. In addition to this, you will be able to generate and download an entity summary, as well as download documents from the Virtual Minute Book, but you will not be able to modify any data or any documents.

Switching between teams

When you're in a restricted team, you can switch to other teams you were invited to by following these simple steps:

  1. Click on your icon in the top righthand corner;

  2. Select Settings from the dropdown list;

  3. Once you select Settings, you will be redirected to your Account - select your Workspace in the top lefthand corner to view your teams;

  4. To switch to another team, hover your cursor over the far right of the team you wish to switch to and select Switch to this team - Note: if you're in an unrestricted team, you can switch between teams directly from your Dashboard by clicking on the team name in the top righthand corner of your screen, scrolling through your teams and simply clicking on any one of them.

Did this answer your question?