Read-Only User Role

  • Updated

Learn more about the Read-Only user role in Athennian.

Types of User Roles

In Athennian there are four different types of user roles:

  • Administrator

  • User

  • Read-Only

  • Summary-Only

In this article we will go over the rights and restrictions attached to the Read-Only user role in Athennian.

 

General Overview of the Read-Only User

The Read-Only user role only has access to shared resources. This means that the Read-Only user is limited to only being able to view the data in the database without being able to manipulate it in any way. The Read-Only user can, however, generate documents in the database. However, once the documents are generated, the Read-Only user can only download the document - the user cannot make changes to the document including sending it out for signature or deleting it.

 

Accessible Tabs of the Database

  • Dashboard

  • Tasks

  • Entities

  • People

  • Reports

Inviting Read-Only Users to the Database

To invite a user to access your database as a Read-Only user, follow these simple steps:

  1. Navigate to the Dashboard;

  2. Click on + Invite;

  3. Type in the First Name, Last Name and Email of the person you would like to invite to the team;

  4. Select the Read-Only user access by checking off the corresponding box;

  5. Select Invite.

For further details on how to manage the users on a team, visit this help article.

 

Note: only Administrators and Users can invite Read-Only users to the database.

 

Restricted Teams

A user invited to a restricted team with Read-Only access will only be able to do the following in the restricted team:

  1. View the list of entities shared to the restricted team in the Entities tab;

  2. Click into the entities and view all of the different tabs in an entity's profile including the virtual minute book;

  3. Generate documents, but not move, copy, modify or delete the documents;

  4. Download documents;

Restricted Teams Permissions