Entity Statuses

  • Updated

Learn the differences between each of the entity statuses in Athennian!

In Athennian there are eight different statuses for an entity: Pending, Confirmed, Outgoing, Let Lapse, Closed, Not Managed, Template and Delete (See Screenshot 1). The following are the descriptions of each of these entity statuses and what they mean in Athennian:

 

Pending: This status is used when entities are still in review/not yet formed. Once entities are up to date/formed, the status should be switched to Confirmed. For billing purposes, Pending entities are counted as active entities.

 

Confirmed: This status is used when entities are up to date and active in Athennian. For billing purposes, Confirmed entities are counted as active entities.

 

Outgoing: This status is used when entities are in the process of becoming inactive in Athennian. For billing purposes, Outgoing entities are not counted as active entities.

 

Let Lapse: This status is used when the user is letting the entity be dissolved for failure to file annual returns, or when the user is letting the entity be dissolved by the registry. For billing purposes, Let Lapse entities are not counted as active entities.

 

Closed: This status is used when entities are no longer active in Athennian. For billing purposes, Closed entities are not counted as active entities.

 

Not Managed: This status is used for entities that are not managed by the user, and that are only in the database for documentation purposes. This status is most often used to store agent information (such as accountants, auditors, attorneys or registered agents) so that users can store addresses and contact information inside Athennian to be used in the future. For billing purposes, Not Managed entities are not counted as active entities. If an entity is set to Not Managed, you will notice that the entity profile will have less tabs than entities with any of the other entity statuses - this is because if you are using the Not Managed status, you are not managing the entity and therefore do not need all of the other tabs (See Screenshot 2). Note: none of the data for an entity will be lost if you switch an entity between Not Managed and any other status.

 

Template: The Template status is used when the user would like to use a given entity as a template in order to duplicate it. For billing purposes, Template entities are not counted as active entities. This entity status is restricted to the Administrator user role only.

 

Delete: The Delete status should only be selected when a user wishes to delete an entity entirely from the database. The Delete status should therefore only be used when a user would like to remove the entity entirely from Athennian. This entity status is restricted to the Administrator user role only.

 

Screenshot 1:

Screenshot 2: